Ridiculously PMM ;-)

She won the nationals 🙂 Got her moment of glory on the podium, shook hands beautifully with silver and bronze without being reminded, and has brought home her first (rather large!) trophy. I looked at her today, absolutely bursting with health and vitality on that damn podium, and thought of every dice that has been stacked against her making it, and I wept 🙂 Maybe our lovely paed is right, and there is indeed “another c word, and that word is cure”.

She was about 20 cms short of her pb, although 80 cms ahead of the silver, and the judge said over the tannoy “an outstanding throw from a girl we’ll be seeing more of.” And while its not her winning that matters to me, its all the rest – the practice, the committment, and just the sheer HEALTH of her that blows me away. Oh dear. Sniffle. I love, love, love that child SO much, and I never dared hope we would see something like this. 🙂

18 Comments »

  1. Sarah said

    WOW! Well done Hannah, that is simply fantastic, and Joyce you have every right to be sniffling with a PMM (I’d have been bawling!!). Congratulations for all of it, not just the winning. 🙂

  2. Jan said

    Congratulations! That’s fantastic! 🙂

  3. Alison said

    Crying here too 🙂

    Tell her a massive well done from all of us, and pass on a huge hug.

    And hugs and well dones to you and Bob too for making her so wonderful.

  4. Elaine said

    Congratulations to the star fantastic news 🙂

  5. Dani said

    Wow! That is amazing. Many congratulations to all of you.

  6. Roslyn said

    Crying also! That is just so fantastic. I agree with Alison so sending love and hugs to you two xxxxxx

  7. K2B2 said

    Oh well done – I’d have been crying too, and I’m so not a crying type of person!! I’m sure we will be seeing lots more of her too!

  8. Kirsty said

    argh, that was me above 🙂

  9. Kirsty said

    Which isn’t there as prob moderated – lol. Looks like I’m talking to myself now!!! Anyway, well done Hannah, Joyce and Bob!

  10. tbird said

    fabulous! Well done Hannah! So can I have your autograph now then I can say “I knew her before she won at the Olympics!”

  11. Layla said

    I cried just reading about it.

    Bloody brilliant 🙂 I feel all warm and glowy now!

  12. Jax said

    we’re just a bunch of over emotional fans… but it’s fab to have something so lovely to be over emotional about 🙂 Yet another congrats with gentle shniffling.

  13. leandra said

    Well done Hannah ..love and hugs xxx

  14. Merry said

    Blooming amazing 🙂 Enormous congrats to her (and you two) from us here!

  15. Joanna said

    Absolutely wonderful! That’s put a big smile on my face – Well done Hannah!

  16. Ali said

    That is so lovely to read and wonderful news. Amazing and inspiring – the paths that life can take that can’t be seen from the start.

  17. Nic said

    Oh fantastic! 🙂 So proud of you all xxx

  18. Tech said

    aw thats just fabulous news 🙂

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

