Convincing myself that witnessing life in the raw is educational

Hannah has been a total and absolute star this last week. I’ve been on the point of chewing my fingers to my elbow on more than one occasion and she’s made endless cups of tea, fielded phone calls “Ms C is in a meeting atm”, lol, made sandwiches, walked and trained the dog, collated endless manuals after I knocked a pile off the table and they all burst open, (cue me bursting into noisy tears!) and just generally been wonderful, thoughtful and kind.

So the deed is done, the contract is signed, and I start my first course here on Saturday. It was a very late contender, coming into the running just before I signed the lease on the place I’ve been negotiating on for weeks, and then concluded within 48 hours. For various reasons, I just knew it was right the moment I saw it. I went from feeling vaguely uneasy about signing for the other place, to totally relaxed within minutes of stepping in the door.

So all I need to do is pull together a training course I’m running for work over the next two days, and then spend Friday delivering my training gear, and doing nice things like buying sunflowersΒ  – my training anchor – and then start πŸ™‚ Its been a long time in the planning and execution, all I now need to do is manifest lots of clients pouring in the door πŸ˜‰

I’ve promised Hannah that as soon as this weekend is over, we’ll go off in the caravan for a couple of days – something that will become rather easier when its emptied of all the flipcharts, projectors, training chairs etc etc etc. Happy days πŸ™‚

13 Comments »

  1. Roslyn said

    So excited!

    Hannah’s a star for sure

  2. Ali said

    Very exciting! Good luck with it all, so glad you found a place that you feel right in.
    Well done Hannah, what a lovely daughter.

  3. Tech said

    Brilliant! Funny how things come together at the last minute like that. You sound much happier πŸ™‚

  4. Nic said

    Fantastic! Hannah is fab and I’m so thrilled for you about the lease and getting Charis going πŸ™‚

    Now, that caravan trip….. just how far were you thinking of going? πŸ˜‰

  5. Elaine said

    Good one Hannah for pulling your mum through so well. I think you have earnt your break πŸ™‚

  6. Anni said

    sounds great! Here’s to the new and super-successful Joyce!

  7. Nic said

    Just really commenting to see if I get another different snowflake πŸ˜†

  8. Sarah said

    wondered what on earth you were on about there, Nic, I’m sure those patterns are a new addition, aren’t they? Will my picture still appear or do I get a pattern too now?

  9. Joyce said

    Yeah, they’re new, nothing I did. Some people seem to get snowflakes even if they normally have an atavar. The other thing that’s started to pop up – not on every post, just now and then, is a suggestion for other wordpress blogs you might like tied to key words you’ve used. I got a load if doggy ones and one point.

  10. Nic said

    Yes I saw them and yes I do always get the green snowflake – that’s clever πŸ™‚ How come Sarah and Joyce don’t though – do you have a wordpress acccount Sarah or something?

  11. Sarah said

    Once ages ago I registered with gravatar.com, I think Chris had a template that used it as well, and obviously this template picks that up. It’s related to the email address registered there.

  12. Sarah said

    although really I ought to get rid of it because that picture is really old! wondering which pattern i’ll get this time!

  13. Sarah said

    ooh, pink!!

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

