TGIF

I’m shattered.

Was back at GP today with Hannah. I’d had a good look at her throat with the end of a spoon and a pen torch, and thought the abscess was still leaking a bit – she herself had been convinced it was. As her antibiotic finishes tomorrow, I didn’t really want it getting a hold again, so we went back for an opinion. Swab that he had taken at the beginning of the week was back, so at least he could confirm she was on the right thing, and he has prescribed another week.  She is hugely better though, although still sleeping for a few hours in the middle of the day. There is a netball tournament in Glasgow tonight, so Bob has taken her there. She was really excited, and I think the change will do her good.

The phone went at 2am this morning, and this guy said “yer mither’s deed”. Which as I wasn’t at all with it, certainly jerked me awake, before I realised that it was neither my dad nor my brother, and neither speak like that. I should be sorry that someone’s mother is obviously dead, but selfishly rather glad its not mine. I just couldn’t get back to sleep though, the adrenaline took hours to settle down.

As we haven’t been able to get far this week, have done a mammoth de-clutter, though unfortunately it’s still at the stage of looking worse than it did before I started.  And Friday evening calls – house to myself. Wine in the fridge. Series 3 of Gray’s Anatomy to be watched.

5 Comments »

  1. Roslyn said

    Nice way for the news to be delivered!

  2. Joyce said

    Ah, but this was Glasgow, Ros.

  3. Nic said

    Yeah that’d jerk you awake alright!

    Hope Hannah continues to recover and pleased it wasn’t yer mither aswell!

  4. Elaine said

    OMG I don’t think my heart would have withstood the shock

  5. Roslyn said

    Well you should have jumped ootta bed and cracked open the good stuff!

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

