Walk the Walk

Eight years ago next month, my best friend died of breast cancer. She was 39, and had two children, a boy who was then 7, and a daughter of 3. Every year in her memory, I try to do at least one event to raise money for breast cancer care, research or awareness. This year I am walking the Edinburgh Half Moonwalk on 14 June. I’ve power walked several half marathons before, so I am fairly confident. If you are able to sponsor me, for any amount, no matter how small, then you can do so via the Just Giving badge in the side bar. And if you want to come and cheer me on on the night, when I will be parading the streets of Edinburgh in my underwear, then you can do that, as well. 🙂 And if you would like to promote my fundraising page on your own blog, then you can grab a widget here.

3 Comments »

  1. HelenHaricot said

    yes, weel given our family predicament, i will sponsor and promote

  2. Roslyn said

    Will do as soon as I get home and I will do my best to get up to you 🙂

  3. Roslyn said

    Have sponsored you 🙂

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

