So, you want to say “I told you so?”

I went to work on Wednesday. First day in new job, didn’t want to look like a post-Xmas slacker etc. By the time I got home in the evening, my leg was terribly swollen, I had a temperature, and I was really achey. Spent the next two days back on bed rest. Antibiotics have been extended for another week (not because of me being up on Wed, just because there is a persistent hot spot on my leg, and they don’t want it to get a hold again).  A scan on my calf yesterday confirmed that was all it was. So I’ve to have another two days with my leg elevated, and then start something called “gentle mobilisation” lol on Monday. Which is just as well, as I’m training all next week.

Hannah has been doing lots of craft, playing her keyboard, and posing in front of the mirror. She is reading her way through all the Horrible History magazines we got on subscription a couple of years ago, and keeps presenting me with factoids. She has decided she is ready to tackle spelling all of a sudden, so we’ve been working on that for 10 mins every day, and she’s been doing some puzzle books from Tarquin Maths. All the evening activities have started up again, and this week she has been to bowling, netball, and twice to athletics.Bob is taking her out walking  and cycling this weekend, as she has otherwise been a bit confined to the house for the last week.

3 Comments »

  1. Elaine said

    good to hear you are on the up . Tis great weather for Hannah getting out .

  2. tbird said

    fingers crossed that a few more days of ABs will have you on the mend and “gently mobilised” (as opposed to running marathons?)

    deeply impressed that H feels ready to tackle spelling…. I’ve got to 30+ and still don’t feel quite ready for that…..

  3. Nic said

    Glad you’re getting better, STAY OFF THAT BLOODY LEG UNTIL IT IS TOTALLY RECOVERED!!!
    Lovely to hear about H doing so much stuff, I meant to say that before. I remember 5 years ago you giving me hope for the future with blog posts about HE and you’re still doing it now 🙂 x

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

