Escaping Dr Who

Lovely day so far ๐Ÿ™‚ Bob and I went to bed just after midnight, and Hannah had dropped off about 10.30. She’d surpised me by asking for the usual Christmas Eve bedtime stories that I’ve read her every year since she was 8 months. So I clambered up into the cabin bed and obliged ๐Ÿ™‚ She does like her routines. ๐Ÿ™‚

Bob got up and made us tea around 7.30am, and Hannah came in for a cuddle, and opened her stocking. Breakfast was Buck’s Fizz and croissants, followed by – chocolate! It was a lovely day, so we had a long walk along the beach before more wine andย  -chocolate. Hannah has only opened about half her presents, as she likes to prolong it as long as possible, so she plays with everything for ages after it’s opened.ย I think she is planning to leave the rest till tomorrow at least. Consideration of theย Dr Who annual took about two hours, a craft kit took another hour, and the skin art set entertained us all for ages. The camera has been a big hit, and I seem to have been photographed indulging in various excesses. I’m hoping that SC left a wii-shaped present in there as well, but going to have to wait for that one, I guess.

Bob cooked turkey and everything, and we are all too stuffed to even consider pudding for a few hours. Maybe we’ll leave that for tomorrow as well. The two of them are now watching Dr Who, I’m blogging and fingering some lovely things from the White Company that my job share parnter gave me, plus a couple of new books: Lolipop Shoes and the new Jodi Picoult. I would go for another walk, but it’s pouring now, and I’m far too lazy.

4 Comments »

  1. tbird said

    sounds like a great day. I’m impressed with Hannah’s restraint at the gift unwrapping, it’s a huge paper ripping orgie here then anguised dithering over what to play with first ๐Ÿ˜†

  2. Elaine said

    That sounds well worth the 8 yr wait plenty of memories to store . I hope today is just as good . ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. leandra said

    Merry Christmas Joyce ….xxx

  4. HelenHaricot said

    sounds great. I was chatting to chris about perhaps spacing pressies – particularly craft kits!
    Thanks for inline skate advice too

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

