Not sure where today went

Hannah has gone to granny’s for a pre-xmas holiday, where my mum is doing masses of crafts with her, and she is lining her pocket from my dad, who is a complete soft touch about her doing jobs around the garden for him. I thought I would get masses done, but work seems to have been on the phone every 10 minutes for something, and even though Mondays aren’t a working day for me, I’m so happy to be leaving that I’ve been a pussy cat. I’m going away tomorrow night to do some training for a couple of days, so we’ve just loaded the car up with all my training paraphenalia.

I think all my xmas shopping is done, except for Bob’s dad, and no idea what to get him. Also slightly reluctant to consider what we may have spent on Hannah. We are normally pretty good with a budget, and she never really asks for much, but I’ve gone to hell this year with a Wii and a camera, both of which I know she was longing for. Plus I seem to have accumulated rather a lot of bits. Ah well, this may be the last Christmas where she is still a kid rather than a cynical teen, so I won’t feel guilty about pushing the boat out for once.

3 Comments »

  1. Elaine said

    Now that sounds like a busy few days . Do enjoy your course and I hope Hannah is enjoying Granny’s 🙂

  2. Elaine said

    Are you all back in circulation yet? we are expecting a visit from the forestry commission this weekend sat-tue hopefully so I am on the rampage No dog hair will be left unhoovered 🙂

  3. Elaine said

    Eee by gum Joyce is on honeymoon

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

