Eduss maths

I haven’t loaned this to anyone, have I? I need to install it on my laptop, and can I find the disks anywhere? NO.

Rather stupidly, I have done my knee in. I was wearing my new glasses, and I need such a strong reading prescription now, that I can’t see 4 feet in front of me while I am wearing them. Unfortunately I decided to come downstairs with them on, and just didn’t see the bottom two steps. I thought initially I’d hurt my ankle, but that has settled down, though my knee is twice it’s normal size, and barely weight-bearing. Arse that I am.

DD and friend had a long lie (H till 8am, friend till 11am). By that time I was off my feet, and Bob took them out for a couple of hours, to try to find somewhere that would let the kids in to watch the Scotland/Italy game, as we don’t have Sky. He didn’t have any luck, and friend was so horrified she has gone home to watch it :-D.

Bob and DD have played Trivial Pursuits and Uno for the last couple of hours – how did she learn so much trivia?? Am now sitting with a bag of frozen peas on my knee while everyone runs around seeing to my every need šŸ™‚

3 Comments »

  1. Elaine said

    Now now now we cannot have this
    no no no we have the season of merriment upon us and the girls have much to do.
    So I hope you are pretty central to Ayr as we shall come a-seeking you. We have the means the 585 passes , we have the technology inthe form of JR’s bus pass.
    You have been warned
    Repair thineself O knee

  2. dawniy said

    i had new reading specs last week , and i haven’t had them before either, isn’t it just a nuisance to have to keep swapping .

  3. Roslyn said

    Hope it’s feeling better today.

    LOL! at the lie ins, Boo lay in until about 8am today and Pea and Summer about 10.30 šŸ˜‰

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

