DID IT! :-)

Great fantastic, fan-dabby-dozey. Seemed to go really well, lots of positive feedback from the students, one said it was the best thing she’d ever been on 🙂 I was on a total high last night, before falling asleep on the sofa at 8pm, and not waking up till 3 this morning.  So I guess it was also exhausting. My timings were a bit out – I’d been over-optimisitc about what we’d get through, but I guess that was better than running out of material by lunchtime on the second day, so I’m going to have to re-jig the second module a bit, to ensure I fit it all in.  And today I have to start work straight away on my next one. I think it will be tough till Xmas, and by then I’ll have run everything once, so all my training materials will be written, and after that it should get easier.

Bob and H disappeared for the weekend, and seemed to have a good time climbing and then visiting the baby rhino at the Safari Park, before it closes for the winter. It’s a holiday Monday here today, and we all forgot that would mean Bob would be off, as we are so unused to him getting the public holidays, so he is taking H off for today again, to let me work.

Very happy 🙂

10 Comments »

  1. nic said

    Wonderful. Very, very proud of you (although never doubted it would go any other way). 🙂 xxx

  2. great! its so good to “see” you so upbeat!

  3. Roslyn said

    Excellent!

  4. Ali said

    Fantastic – and I missed the one below about the accreditation – that’s brilliant! All your hard work is paying off, that’s such a good feeling.

  5. HelenHaricot said

    wow well done

  6. layla said

    Brilliant! I knew you’d be fab! 🙂

  7. Kirsty said

    Rally glad it went so well – well done!

  8. jax said

    good stuff, glad it’s all coming together.

  9. Elle said

    Congratulations – glad it all went so well. Elle

  10. Roslyn said

    You’re 6th on Google!

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

