Oh, lovely

How did I manage so long? Lovely to come back from work, and find lots of lovely comments (plus one from Chris ;-)) awaiting moderation. I think I’ve set it up so that people are only moderated for their first comment.

Have missed out on several of those tents on eBay as they’ve gone for more than you can buy them for new, if you add the postage in, so thinking about just getting a new one. We’ve got everything else we need in terms of camping gear, so it wouldn’t be hugely expensive. Actually, we also have a very satisfactory canvas bungalow of a frame tent, but I can life neither the frame nor the cotton fly sheet myself, so I need something more manageable. Plus if you all saw my lovely 80s style tent, no one would want to be seen with me. I’m very tempted.

Had to do minor surgery on a GP ear again as they always fight if they go into their play tunnel together. I realised I needed to get out more when I heard myself informing them that if they couldn’t play nicely, I would take it away and neither of them could have it.

Not sure what to do today – need a few bits of shopping for our holiday, but can’t really be arsed going to Glasgow. Back later.

4 Comments »

  1. Sarah said

    lol, our guineapigs still fight too much for my liking, and I yell at them too. Don’t think they can understand it. although I am wondering if they do it on purpose when they hear me walk outside, because I invariably chuck them a carrot to distract them!

  2. Tech said

    Hurray! Have missed you! You should have email from comment so if you email me I’ll reply with details πŸ˜€

  3. Roslyn said

    Ours don’t fight, and we have three boys πŸ™‚

    So your camping stuff matching your skiing stuff then? πŸ˜‰

  4. charisnlp said

    Very funny, Ros πŸ˜‰ I’ll have you know it’s all good quality antiques. And oura are boys as well – H had set her heart on girls though, so she um – thinks they ARE girls.

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

