The blog break is over :-)

Up to a year ago, blogged (nearly) every day, and then in the local vernacular, I took a right scunner to it, and went cold turkey on the lot, after committing a sort of ritual extermination of Couthie Communications. (Didn’t renew the domain name.) I have to say it was rather liberating when it disappeared from cyberspace, as especially in the last year of it’s existence, it was a record of a person I didn’t even really like any more. (Me obviously, not the re-named child.)

In that last year,  Aitch has become 11 (bit scary), DH is about to turn 50 next week (scarier still), and in three weeks we’ll have been married for 25 years, having tied the knot three months after meeting. (terrifying)

We still home educate, by a process of osmosis, benign neglect, and occasional panics on my part. I still work part time, but to avoid any risk of doing a Dooce, won’t even mention that here. More excitingly, after years of dreaming about it and playing at it, I’ve started my own business, and despite me saying I’d never do it, we have acquired two trans-gendered guinea pigs called Rose and Martha.

And that’s the year in a nutshell 🙂

8 Comments »

  1. nic said

    She’s back!!!!
    That hole in the internet is shrinking already 🙂

  2. Roslyn said

    Welcome back- addictive really isn’t it!

    I hope this won’t be a once yearly round up all the time 😉

  3. Layla said

    Hiya 🙂

  4. Kirsty said

    missed you all! good to hear from you again.

  5. good to see you back. Can’t quite get my head round the advancing ages though! n (yeh yeh, I know, all children age 1 year every year but ffs 11???)

  6. Joanna said

    Oh wow, glad to have you back!!!

  7. Tech said

    H a doctor who fan by any chance?

  8. jax said

    found you at last, so good to see you again.

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

